Program Committee

Track 1: Smart Transportation

Chair: Che-Lun Hung Ph.D, Providence University, Taiwan


  • Frédéric Magoulès, Ecole Centrale Paris, France.
  • Hai Jiang, Arkansas State University, USA.
  • Huiru Zheng, Ulster University, UK.
  • Che-Rung Lee, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan.
  • Don-Lin Yang, Feng Chia University, Taiwan.
  • Hani Mahmassani, Northwestern University,

Track 2: Green Network and Energy Efficiency

Chair: Yongxin Zhu, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China


  • Haihang You, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Tian Huang, University of Cambridge,UK
  • Linghe Kong, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Prof. Lei Jiang, Indiana University Bloomington, USA
  • Prof. Feng Wang, Kunming University of Technology, China
  • Francesco Longo, University of Messina, Italy

Track 3: Cloud Computing and Network Infrastructure for Smart Cities

Chair: Haibo Zhang, University of Otago, New Zealand


  • Dr. Ye Hao, Chinese Academy of Sciences,China
  • Dr. Zheng Yingbing, Chinese Academy of Sciences,China
  • Keke Gai, Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Track 4: Smart Electric Power Systems for Smart Cities

Chair: Sid Suryanarayanan, Colorado State University, USA

Track 5: Smart Buildings

Chair: Ala Al-Fuqaha, Western Michigan University, USA


  • Alberto Cerpa, UC-Merced, USA
  • Omprakash Gnawali, University of Houston, USA

Track 6: IoT for Smart Cities

Chair: Sejun Song, University of Missouri-Kansas City (UMKC), USA


  • Nils T. Kannengießer, QuanTag IT Solutions, Germany
  • Daehee (Danny) Kim, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, USA
  • Hyungbae Park, University of Central Missouri, USA
  • Young-Joo Kim, ETRI, Korea
  • Baek-Young Choi, University of Missouri-Kansas City (UMKC), USA
  • Xinjie Guan, Nanjing Tech University (NanjingTech), China
  • Xili Wan, Nanjing Tech University (NanjingTech), China

Track 7: Smart Water Systems

Chair: Alan Mickelson ,University of Colorado, USA


  • Nalini Venkatasubramanian, University of California, Irvine, USA

Track 8: Smart Power Grids

Chair: Elmar Bollin, Offenburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany